Members of the Standing Committee of the Party committee

Long Teng


  Long Teng

  Standing Committee Member of the Party Committee & Executive Vice President

  Born in Hubei province in January 1968, he is a doctor and professor of Engineering. He joined the work force in March 1995 and joined the Communist Party of China in March 1991. He received his bachelor's degree from University of Science and Technology of China in 1989 and his doctorate from Beijing Institute of Technology in 1995. He became the dean of the School of Information and Electronics of BIT in December 2008 and the assistant to President of the BIT in June 2016. He became a Standing Committee Member of the Party Committee & Vice President of BIT in January 2018.


  He had engaged in the new system of radar and real-time information processing field of research. He has published more than 200 academic papers, including more than 50 papers retrieved by SCI and 150 papers retrieved by EI, more than 50 patents granted and 50 patents accepted wining a record of State Technological Invention Award Second Prize (ranked first) , a total of 9 of national defense and military science and technology awards and Beijing Education and teaching achievements first prize (ranked second) . He is a member of the 7th Academic Review Group of the Academic Degree Committee of the State Council, a specially-appointed professor of the Changjiang Scholars of the Ministry of Education, and a winner of the National Outstanding Youth Science Foundation Project. As the chief of 973 project technologies, national 863 key project chief expert and a weapon system deputy chief designer, he was selected to the second batch of National "Ten thousand people plan" leaders, the national one billion talent project "has the outstanding contribution young and middle-aged expert" , the national innovation talent advancement plan-young and middle-aged science and technology innovation leaders, Beijing Science and Technology Beijing Hundred Leaders Talent Training Project. He was also selected as a Fellow of the British Society of Engineering and technology (IET Fellow) and a Fellow of the Chinese Electronics Society.